Preloader
 

CAER Charter



Community Awareness and Emergency Response Committee (CAER)

One of the Responsible Care management practice standards is community interaction and to this end AEL has operated a Community Awareness and Emergency Response Committee (CAER) at Modderfontein since 1995. The committee is chaired by a member of the community and its main objective is to provide a forum where the community can interact with the factory in matters of concern and to share information.

The CAER Committee operates under a charter.

AEL's CAER Charter


Emergency information

Click here for Modderfontein Industrial Complex Emergency Information


Minutes

The committee meets every second month and detailed minutes of each meeting are tabled for the community representatives to share with their constituency and to get feedback.

2016 Minutes:

2015 Minutes:

2014 Minutes:


Committee

The current community and business representatives are:


Name

Surname

Area of Representation

Contact

Joyce

Abrahams

GLERA

jracacia@vodamail.co.za

Pat

Ayling

Longmeadow Owners association

pata@safmed.co.za

Vivienne

Busse

Buccleuch

vb3@telkomsa.net

Tracey

Butler

Esther Park

starr@polka.co.za

Amanda

Davison

Van Riebeeck Park

amanda@divineimaging.co.za

Markus

Hermann

Zendai

markus.h.hermann@gmail.com

Andre

Lotz

Linbro Park

linkall@telkomsa.net

Shamith

Maharaj

BRACE

shamith.maharaj@cmcnetworks.net

Sibusiso

Mahlangu

Akulu Marchon

sibusiso_mahlangu@akulu.co.za

Keith

Martin

Thornhill Estate

Keith2864@gmail.com

Tredeshnee

Naidu

AECI

tredeshnee.naidu@aeci.co.za

Jackson

Phakwago

NCP

jacksonp@ncp.co.za

Margie

Pretorius

Lakeside Village

margie.gcs@iburst.co.za

Jenny

Rose

LinbroPark

jenny@work2play.co.za

Sandy

Sibiya

Chemserve Systems

sandy.sibiya@chemsystems.co.za

Theo

Swart

Edenvale

theo.swart@pixie.co.za

Kea

Tlhapane

NCP

KeaT@ncp.co.za

Pat

van Nierop

Modderfontein Conservation Society

pat.nierop@mweb.co.za

Robbie

Vermont

Thornhill Manor

robbiev@netactive.co.za


Complex

Ellen van Dongen

AEL

Ellen.Vandongen@aelms.com

Amanda Harripersadh

AEL

Amanda.Harripersadh@aelms.com

Tammy Houghton

Acacia

Tammy.Houghton@acacia-re.co.za